About Us

The Alaska Native Media Group was created in March 2015. Our purpose is to promote and advance Alaska Natives in media. We are a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.

Board of Directors
Irene Rowan, president
Nellie Moore, vice president
Julie Fate Sullivan, secretary
Jonathan Butzke, treasurer
Joaqlin Estus
Angela Gonzalez

Founding Members
Nellie Moore
Irene Rowan
Joe Bedard
Irene Bedard
Edgar Blatchford
Jonathan Butzke
Jeane Breinig
Jennifer Canfield
Mary Beth Carr
Joaqlin Estus
Julie Fate
Angela Gonzalez
Andrea Gusty
Holly Nordlum
Suzanne Sharp
Vera Starbard
Tanya Telemaque